About the Ministry

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Foreign Trade & Consumer Affairs is comprised of four (4) Divisions. These are General Administration; Commerce and Trade; Foreign Policy and Research; and the Overseas' Missions.


General Administration includes:

  • the Personnel and Accounts Unit; and
  • the Protocol and Consular Unit.
  • the International Trade Unit; and
  • the Commerce and Domestic Trade Unit.

In the recently established Foreign Policy and Research Division, the following Units are now being established:

  • a Legal Unit; and
  • an Economic and Political Unit.