EPA Agreement

The Economic Partnership Agreement (EPA) is a trade and development agreement between the fifteen CARIFORUM States (CARICOM plus the Dominican Republic) and the 27 Member States of the European Community (EC).  The EPA was signed in October 2008 and its main objectives are to:

  • increase trade between the EC and CARIFORUM by reducing trade barriers
  • Contribute to the reduction and eventual eradication of poverty
  • Promote regional integration, economic cooperation and good governance
  • Improve the CARIFORUM States’ capacity in trade policy and trade-related issues
  • Support the conditions for increasing investment and private sector initiative
  • Providing development cooperation to enhance supply capacity, competitiveness and economic growth
  • Promote the integration of CARIFORUM States into the world economy

Click for more Information

Economic Partnership Agreements (EPA)